How is it possible to use a vga monitor

If you've never had problems with your hardware you must have a contract with God. Share your pain and knowledge with other members.
Post Reply
iacherra
n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 7:53 pm

How is it possible to use a vga monitor

Post by iacherra » Sun Jan 17, 2010 11:36 pm

How is it possible to use a vga monitor with a dvi-i graphics card? My video card does not have a vga slot, only a dvi-i slot. But my monitor only has a vga plug! is there some sort of converter that can make my card fit?

19bab79
Hacker in Training
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 2:13 pm

Re: How is it possible to use a vga monitor

Post by 19bab79 » Mon Jan 18, 2010 7:04 am


User avatar
Cool_Fire
Not a sandwich
Posts: 1888
Joined: Fri May 09, 2003 1:20 pm
Location: 41 6d 73 74 65 72 64 61 6d
Contact:

Re: How is it possible to use a vga monitor

Post by Cool_Fire » Tue Mar 16, 2010 1:33 pm

It's usually worth it to invest in a monitor with a DVI input though, for the sake of image quality.
If we're breaking the rules, then how come you can't catch us? You can't find us? I know why. Cause, it's ... MAGIC!
Hackerthreads chat, where the party is going 24/7.

Post Reply