problem with unsecuret AP

Get the latest on wired & wireless, talk network setups, get help with connectivity problems, web hosts, etc.

problem with unsecuret AP

Postby BehroozException » Mon Feb 25, 2013 8:33 am

Hi all Master....

i find a wireless AP unsecured.
at first i can't connet directly.
then in backtrack 5 run live mode and in new termnal run command airodump-ng i realize that station mac address is:68:a8:6d:3a:ea:62
i try changing my mac address in BT5 and match same clinet
but still cann't connet!?

i think that configure ip address and netmask and gate way
sniffing AP with wireshark and decoded Cap file find all ip and configuration and try first match mac and
secoundly set the ip in USE Static IPs options.... every thing is ok so far.
but when i tried to connect give erorr "Connection Failed: unable get ip Address"


specification all info about Access point is :

SSID:Facebook
BSSID:02:0C:42:F8:48:A9
Clinet Mac Address:68:a8:6d:3a:ea:62
IP:192.168.19.147
Netmask:239.255.255.250
gateway:192.168.19.1



how can connect thise Ap? where is my act is mistake?
by the way i attach Sniff file format CAP for using wireshark to facility solve my porb
i hacke wep wpa2 wps and more.... and i have skill in network hacking.

what trickish use?
PlS help and instruct...thankful


link sniffing file : http://www.up2www.com/uploads/1361798504021.rar

thanks again
BehroozException
n00b
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 8:28 am

Re: problem with unsecuret AP

Postby SkriptAsylum » Sat Mar 23, 2013 4:29 pm

What exactly are you trying to accomplish? You say 'unsecured AP'- as in, there's no encryption being used? More information is needed before we can really help...
"It's only when you've lost everything that you are free to do anything." ~Tyler Durden
User avatar
SkriptAsylum
Apprentice
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 5:10 am
Location: 127.0.0.1

Re: problem with unsecuret AP

Postby Thor » Sat Mar 23, 2013 5:51 pm

I wonder if by client he means the AP? And by not connecting he means he though they were mac filtering? If that's true, he needs to match an actual client and not the AP. Other than that, all I got out of the post was that he's statically capping WEP errors...
Quidquid latine dictum sit, altum sonatur.
- Whatever is said in Latin sounds profound.

Omnis Vestri Substructio Es Servus Ad Nobis.
- All Your Base Are Belong To Us
User avatar
Thor
htd0rg lieutenant
 
Posts: 440
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 9:39 am
Location: Location Location


Return to ā€œ%sā€ Internet & Networking

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron