How do I hack?

A safe place for newbies. You won't get flamed here, as long as you've put in some effort before posting (i.e: Google)...

Postby v » Sat Jan 13, 2007 8:32 am

YOU are close, my lad.
An open 139 port is the Achilles' toe of all computers.
Cake, and grief counseling will be available at the conclusion of the test. Thank you for helping us help you help us all.
Click here now and - CAKE - will be served immediately!
User avatar
v
Sargeant at Arms
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 6:00 am
Website: http://iPirate.su
Location: Öland

Postby Cool_Fire » Sat Jan 13, 2007 12:19 pm

YOU are close, my lad.
An open 139 port is the Achilles' toe of all computers.
Only on windows based systems plzkthx.
If we're breaking the rules, then how come you can't catch us? You can't find us? I know why. Cause, it's ... MAGIC!
Hackerthreads chat, where the party is going 24/7.
User avatar
Cool_Fire
Not a sandwich
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri May 09, 2003 1:20 pm
ICQ: 336613081
Website: https://www.insomnia247.nl/
Yahoo Messenger: cool_fire_666
AOL: EvilCoolFire
Location: 41 6d 73 74 65 72 64 61 6d

Postby visari » Sat Jan 13, 2007 4:18 pm

Hello again
I have scanned the ip 192.168.10.9 with gfi lan guard and the scaner said me that is a high security vulnerability on the pc "A connection could be opened using account Administrator without password

How can i connect to this compiuter?I try to use remote desktop connection but it doesnt working.How can i login to this compiuter in other ways?

Thank You
visari
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:29 pm

Postby Cool_Fire » Sat Jan 13, 2007 5:54 pm

How can i connect to this compiuter?
Do a portscan, that should give you a pretty good idea of what services are running on the PC.

Some you might expect to find are:
21 (=ftp)
23 (=telnet)
80 (=http) this is of no use to you tho
139 (=NetBIOS)
If we're breaking the rules, then how come you can't catch us? You can't find us? I know why. Cause, it's ... MAGIC!
Hackerthreads chat, where the party is going 24/7.
User avatar
Cool_Fire
Not a sandwich
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri May 09, 2003 1:20 pm
ICQ: 336613081
Website: https://www.insomnia247.nl/
Yahoo Messenger: cool_fire_666
AOL: EvilCoolFire
Location: 41 6d 73 74 65 72 64 61 6d

Postby visari » Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:02 pm

The port 139 is open.I want to install real vnc to this compiuter.How can i do?

Thank You
visari
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:29 pm

Postby Cool_Fire » Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:09 pm

With just 139 open, that's gonne be tough.
You should read a quick netbios guide tho (I think we have one in our tutorials)
There's a good deal of things you can do as an Administrator there already.
I recommend you start with that, and maybe you can place the VNC installer in a directory where it will be automatically executed the next time the machine is booted.
(depending on the windows version, autorun.bat might be a sensible choice if you want to have something ran.

(Read up on what autorun.bat does, if it's not an XP machine that is. XP doesn't use that file anymore.)
If we're breaking the rules, then how come you can't catch us? You can't find us? I know why. Cause, it's ... MAGIC!
Hackerthreads chat, where the party is going 24/7.
User avatar
Cool_Fire
Not a sandwich
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri May 09, 2003 1:20 pm
ICQ: 336613081
Website: https://www.insomnia247.nl/
Yahoo Messenger: cool_fire_666
AOL: EvilCoolFire
Location: 41 6d 73 74 65 72 64 61 6d

Postby v » Sun Jan 14, 2007 9:22 am

Eh...some more stuff for you to read, visari:
137-139
How to Break into Windows NT
And clickety, click.

Goodluck. ;-)
Cake, and grief counseling will be available at the conclusion of the test. Thank you for helping us help you help us all.
Click here now and - CAKE - will be served immediately!
User avatar
v
Sargeant at Arms
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 6:00 am
Website: http://iPirate.su
Location: Öland

Postby nub001 » Mon Jan 15, 2007 12:53 pm

I have a question but it won't let me start a new thread, so I'm posting here:
I read a couple of tutorials on this forum about NetBIOS hacking, but no matter what I try I get this every time:

C:\WINDOWS>nbtstat -a <TARGET IP>

Local Area Connection:
Node IpAddress: [MY IP] Scope Id: []

Host not found.

------------------------------------------------------
It only works properly when I try it on my own IP, but not on any other. I have tried at least 20 different IPs and the same thing happens every time. I have noticed that when I do a scan it says that port139 is "filtered". Could that be the cause? I have also tried googling the problem to no avail. Thank you in advance.
nub001
n00b
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 12:13 pm

Postby nub001 » Mon Jan 15, 2007 5:00 pm

Hallo is anyone here?
nub001
n00b
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 12:13 pm

Postby Cool_Fire » Mon Jan 15, 2007 5:40 pm

Hallo is anyone here?
Obviously not.
Not now, not ever.
If we're breaking the rules, then how come you can't catch us? You can't find us? I know why. Cause, it's ... MAGIC!
Hackerthreads chat, where the party is going 24/7.
User avatar
Cool_Fire
Not a sandwich
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri May 09, 2003 1:20 pm
ICQ: 336613081
Website: https://www.insomnia247.nl/
Yahoo Messenger: cool_fire_666
AOL: EvilCoolFire
Location: 41 6d 73 74 65 72 64 61 6d

Postby nub001 » Mon Jan 15, 2007 6:04 pm

I am looking for help. I thought this would be the place to ask for it ... I guess I was wrong.
nub001
n00b
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 12:13 pm

Postby Cool_Fire » Mon Jan 15, 2007 6:09 pm

Depends on what you wanted help with.

"Is anyone here" Is hardly a request for help tho.
If we're breaking the rules, then how come you can't catch us? You can't find us? I know why. Cause, it's ... MAGIC!
Hackerthreads chat, where the party is going 24/7.
User avatar
Cool_Fire
Not a sandwich
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri May 09, 2003 1:20 pm
ICQ: 336613081
Website: https://www.insomnia247.nl/
Yahoo Messenger: cool_fire_666
AOL: EvilCoolFire
Location: 41 6d 73 74 65 72 64 61 6d

Postby nub001 » Mon Jan 15, 2007 6:42 pm

I have a question but it won't let me start a new thread, so I'm posting here:
I read a couple of tutorials on this forum about NetBIOS hacking, but no matter what I try I get this every time:

C:\WINDOWS>nbtstat -a <TARGET IP>

Local Area Connection:
Node IpAddress: [MY IP] Scope Id: []

Host not found.

------------------------------------------------------
It only works properly when I try it on my own IP, but not on any other. I have tried at least 20 different IPs and the same thing happens every time. I have noticed that when I do a scan it says that port139 is "filtered". Could that be the cause? I have also tried googling the problem to no avail. Thank you in advance.
nub001
n00b
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 12:13 pm

Postby Cool_Fire » Mon Jan 15, 2007 6:50 pm

For whatever reason the IP can't be routed back to it source. It's an internal network issue, as far as I can tell.
If we're breaking the rules, then how come you can't catch us? You can't find us? I know why. Cause, it's ... MAGIC!
Hackerthreads chat, where the party is going 24/7.
User avatar
Cool_Fire
Not a sandwich
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri May 09, 2003 1:20 pm
ICQ: 336613081
Website: https://www.insomnia247.nl/
Yahoo Messenger: cool_fire_666
AOL: EvilCoolFire
Location: 41 6d 73 74 65 72 64 61 6d

Postby nub001 » Mon Jan 15, 2007 7:02 pm

Does that mean it's something with my computer or the target computer?
nub001
n00b
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 12:13 pm

Postby Cool_Fire » Mon Jan 15, 2007 7:08 pm

It means it might be either network the target computer is on, or the network your computer is on.
If we're breaking the rules, then how come you can't catch us? You can't find us? I know why. Cause, it's ... MAGIC!
Hackerthreads chat, where the party is going 24/7.
User avatar
Cool_Fire
Not a sandwich
 
Posts: 1880
Joined: Fri May 09, 2003 1:20 pm
ICQ: 336613081
Website: https://www.insomnia247.nl/
Yahoo Messenger: cool_fire_666
AOL: EvilCoolFire
Location: 41 6d 73 74 65 72 64 61 6d

Postby Krystal » Wed Jan 17, 2007 1:21 pm

Hmm are there any tuts to show u how to hack a forum and change some usernames? (Mind u I only plan it on another forum I am in as an April Fool's joke not here :P).
Krystal
n00b
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 1:02 pm

Postby Aiden » Wed Jan 17, 2007 1:27 pm

Hmm are there any tuts to show u how to hack a forum and change some usernames? (Mind u I only plan it on another forum I am in as an April Fool's joke not here :P).
If you plan on doing something like this, you will need much more than a tutorial. There are so many possibilities, a tut would be too big to read. I recommend finding out what type of forums they have (IPB, phpBB, etc.) and looking for exploits on that type of forum.

If that doesn't work, there are plenty of other options. Find out what version of Apache they're running, and look for exploits. Or you could do a little social engineering to get an admin password maybe. Anything is possible, use your imagination.

One last thing, however, changing usernames may be funny at first, but it gets kind of annoying when someone has to sort them out again. That board will most likely lose a lot of members due to frustration. I recommend instead to change everyone's user titles, then restrict them from changing them back. That's more fun, and people can still log in to their accounts.
User avatar
Aiden
Administrator
 
Posts: 1080
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 11:11 pm
Location: /usr/bin/perl

Postby ramtin » Fri Jan 19, 2007 3:16 pm

Lol T.T dam that sucks
ramtin
n00b
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 3:06 pm

Postby v » Fri Jan 19, 2007 3:46 pm

ramtin, stop posting like A Complete And Utter Retard ™ kthnxbi

And read these (MANDATORY):
http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html
http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/hacker-howto.html
Cake, and grief counseling will be available at the conclusion of the test. Thank you for helping us help you help us all.
Click here now and - CAKE - will be served immediately!
User avatar
v
Sargeant at Arms
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 6:00 am
Website: http://iPirate.su
Location: Öland


Return to “%s” Newbie Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron